Dave Parks

David Wayne Parks is a former American football wide receiver/end in the NFL. He was the first overall selection in the 1964 NFL Draft out of Texas Tech. Parks was selected to three Pro Bowls and was an All-Pro selection two times.

In 2008, Parks was selected to be enshrined in the College Football Hall of Fame along with twelve other players and two coaches. Among the class of 2008 are such notables as Lou Holtz, Troy Aikman, Jay Novacek and Thurman Thomas.

He is one of only three people to be drafted #1 as a wide receiver, alongside Irving Fryar in 1984 and Keyshawn Johnson in 1996.