First Gold Star Awards Given


At the Fraternity’s 48th General Convention at the Edgewater Beach Hotel in Chicago, Executive Secretary Paul C. Beam first presented citations to the following Gold Star chapters for chapter excellence:

British Columbia Alpha – University of British Columbia

Georgia Delta – Georgia Institute of Technology

Illinois Alpha – Northwestern University

Illinois Eta – University of Illnois

Indiana Delta – Franklin College

Iowa Alpha – Iowa Wesleyan University

Iowa Gamma – Iowa State University

Kansas Alpha – University of Kansas

Kansas Gamma – Kansas State University

Mississippi Alpha – University of Mississippi

Missouri Alpha – University of MIssouri

Missouri Beta – Westminster College

Nebraska Alpha – University of Nebraska

New Hampshire Alpha – Dartmouth College

New Mexico Alpha – University of New Mexico

North Carolina Alpha – Duke University

North Carolina Gamma – Davidson College

Ohio Beta – Ohio Wesleyan University

Ohio Theta – University of Cincinnati

Oklahoma Beta – Oklahoma State University

Oregon Alpha – University of Oregon

Pennsylvania Beta – Gettysburg College

Quebec Alpha – McGill University

Tennessee Alpha – Vanderbilt University

Tennessee Beta – University of the South

Texas Delta – Southern Methodist University

Virginia Gamma – Randolph Macon College

Washington Alpha – University of Washington

Washington Beta – Whitman College

Wyoming Alpha – University of Wyoming

The Gold Star Award continues to be given annually to the Phi Delta Theta chapters with top operational performance, submitting 100 percent of their chapter accreditation milestones and receiving 85 percent of the eligible points.