Nance Millett Award Created


The Nance-Millett Award was given to the Fraternity in 1980 by James J. Nance, Ohio Wesleyan 1923, and John D. Millett, DePauw ’33. It is presented every other year to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the free enterprise system. The candidate will preferably be a member of Phi Delta Theta, but membership is not a prerequisite. The recipient is invited to address a session of the General Convention, at which time the award is presented. Nominations may be submitted to the General Headquarters and selections made by the General Council.

View the historical list of the Nance Millett Award winners.